Concept

PEER-LEARNING, A PERFECTLY IDENTIFIED EDUCATIONAL PURPOSE

No professors, no classes…. At Treize, Trente-Sept, you are in control of your learning. Thanks to peer-learning the school is open 24/7. You can come as you please, at any time of the day or night, including on weekends and holidays.

You are in charge of your success and that of your peers. The entire study course is hands-on and project-based. No academic courses where students’ attention wanders every 10 minutes. Your progress is in your own hands and that of your group.

Peer-learning breaks down barriers between students and professors. It is only by joining our forces that the training can be a success.

PEER LEARNING

A NEW WAY OF ACQUIRING KNOWLEDGE

The foundation of peer-learning is collaborative work. Students must challenge each other, share and learn from one another. Just like in any other project, there will be some reluctance, uncertainties, doubts and inquiries on the way forward to achieve the desired outcome. These are questions you will constantly ask yourself when working with your group. They will keep you going and sharpen your skills, not by replicating the academic models or learning them by heart, but rather through research, experimenting and defending your ideas. You need to be ready to embark on a quest for knowledge, share ideas with your peers and not wait for your teachers to provide all the answers.

PEER ASSESSMENT

NO MORE GRADES THAT PUT A DAMPER ON YOUR MOOD

Once projects are turned in, it’s not over yet. It’s now time for assessments. Unlike ANY conventional grading system, student projects are assessed by peers. An inter-student self-assessment system is established where the assessors closely examine the project and assess it according to the very nature of the project and to a corresponding grading scale. There are no scores, just a dialogue. This exchange makes it possible to identify from the outset the issues a project may have to address them rapidly. You are also invited to defend your points of view. After all, we are all humans and we may see things very differently. In the end, a grade is given to reflect all the previous assessments.

PEER PEDAGOGY

LEARNING WITH OTHERS…BY OTHERS.

Peer Pedagogy replaces the notion of traditional education. All students take on the role of “trainers” and “learners”, placing themselves at the heart of the learning system. In that respect, students will naturally have the possibility of submitting their projects to others. Regardless if the project is based on skills acquired prior to joining the school or on a totally new field. The school and its community will have access to a vast and rich set of projects, that conduce experimenting and learning. The different profiles and the number of students are the core strength of Treize, Trente-Sept. Each and every student can leave their mark on the school’s history and maybe even on the world of new technology.

GAMIFICATION

Through gaming in all its forms, Treize, Trente-Sept offers a motivating, rich and comfortable environment that is conducive to students’ self-determination. As such, students can develop their autonomy and expertise.

GAMIFICATION USER GUIDE

Students who develop their autonomy and their expertise

All the projects are organized like a video game. Through quests or the collection of star player points, you will navigate as if you were in a MMORPG raking in skills, higher levels and capabilities. For the most part, you will be in control of your progress and you can choose to focus on certain aspects or themes of the project and advance at your own pace.

Throughout your journey, you will collect star player points, broken down into 17 professional skills. You will therefore be moving up from one level to the other.

You could also win “achievements”, some sort of quest awards that will make the learning process fun by allowing you to completely immerse yourself in the video gaming world.

Through gaming in all its forms, Treize, Trente-Sept offers a motivating, rich and comfortable environment that is conducive to students’ self-determination. As such, students can develop their autonomy and expertise.

WHENEVER I WANT

Each student progresses at their own pace. Undoubtedly, certain notions will be easier to assimilate for some students than others. This is why teachings at 1337 are “joined-up” over time. Here, everyone makes progress according to their own pace. And no one is ever late because the course is 100% individualized.

3 YEARS

Treize, Trente-Sept plans on having a 3-year curriculum. This course duration is indicative and includes internships or part-time jobs in the corporate world. Depending on each student, the 3-year curriculum can be shortened or extended without any repercussions on the training. All the job search aspects once the course is completed are addressed during the training. As such, the benchmarks for student learning are expressed in the form of levels of experience rather than in years. Personal experience is what sets the pace for training at 1337.

Three years is the amount of time we deem necessary to learn how to innovate from a technological standpoint. It’s also the amount of time required to gain experience, through internships and professional experience. You’ll be able to take advantage of the unique opportunities offered by 1337 over the course of the year.

CONSTANTLY IMPROVING THANKS TO ONE’S ACHIEVEMENTS

When you are in control of a project, you are encouraged to make further progress. For example, if during an internship, you had an opportunity to work on a new technology that allowed you to gain a certain experience in that field, you’ll be able to skip over that particular field and tackle other challenges without having to wait for your peers to catch up with you. On the other hand, if you feel like taking a deeper dive into the topic, there’s nothing stopping you from doing so.

GIVE TIME TO TIME

Slicing time allows you to engage at your own pace. You can take all the time you need to carry out your project. The timing allocated to each project is an estimate of the necessary time to carry it out. You can stick to that allotted time, or you can also take the time you need to better understand and successfully carry out your project. You won’t be held back by your peers’ progress and you can always count on exchanges with other students to make progress.

In the same way, slicing time makes it possible to deal with the hazards of life…If you need to exceptionally put your training on stand-by, when you come back to Treize, Trente-Sept, you’ll find your projects right where you left them. It should be noted that to be in line with the imperatives of the corporate world, some projects will have established deadlines.

READY TO TAKE THE CHALLENGE?

APPLY NOW
© 2019 | 1337 est à but non lucratif.

Concept

LE PEER-LEARNING, UN OBJET ÉDUCATIF PARFAITEMENT IDENTIFIÉ

Aucun prof, aucun cours… Chez Treize, Trente-Sept vous êtes maître de votre apprentissage. Grâce au peer-learning, l’école est ouverte 24 h/24 et 7J/7. Vous pouvez venir à n’importe quelle heure du jour ou de la nuit, les week-ends et jours fériés inclus. Vous êtes en charge de votre réussite et de la réussite de vos camarades. Tout le cursus d’apprentissage se fait par la pratique et par les projets. Pas de cours académique où l’attention n’est vraiment soutenue que 10 minutes sur 60. Pour progresser, vous ne pouvez compter que sur vous-même et sur la force du groupe. Vous devez donner, mais aussi recevoir, vous êtes à la fois formateur et apprenti. Le peer-learning abolit les frontières entre étudiants et professeurs. Ce n’est qu’ensemble que la formation est un succès.

PEER LEARNING

APPRENDRE AUTREMENT

La base du peer-learning est le travail collaboratif. Il faut se confronter aux autres, échanger, apprendre de chacun. Comme dans tous les projets, il y aura des réticences, des certitudes, des doutes, des interrogations sur le chemin à prendre pour parvenir au résultat. Ces questions, vous vous les poserez en permanence lorsque vous travaillerez en groupe. Elles vous permettront d’avancer et d’aiguiser vos capacités, non pas en reproduisant ou apprenant par cœur les modèles académiques, mais en cherchant, en expérimentant et en défendant vos idées. Il faudra être prêt à aller chercher la connaissance, échanger avec vos camarades et ne pas attendre que les réponses viennent du corps enseignant.

PEER EVALUATION

BYE BYE LE SYSTÈME DE NOTATION CLASSIQUE

Une fois le projet rendu, ce n’est pas fini pour autant. C’est le temps de l’évaluation. Loin, très loin, du système classique de notation, chaque étudiant voit son projet évalué par les autres. Un système d’auto-évaluation inter-étudiant est mis en place. Les évaluateurs se penchent sur le projet et l’évaluent en fonction de la nature même du projet et d’un barème correspondant. Ce n’est pas qu’une note, mais aussi un dialogue. C’est cet échange qui permet de repérer, dès le début, les oublis, les problèmes d’un projet et de pouvoir y répondre rapidement. Vous êtes aussi invités à défendre vos points de vue. Après tout, nous sommes tous humains et la manière de voir les choses est aussi variée qu’il y a d’hommes ou de femmes. Au final, une notation est quand même donnée pour refléter toutes les évaluations antérieures.

PEER PEDAGOGY

APPRENDRE AVEC LES AUTRES… PAR LES AUTRES.

La Peer Pedagogy remplace la notion d’enseignement classique. Tous les étudiants, comme un ensemble de formateurs et « d’appreneurs » se placent au cœur du système d’apprentissage. C’est tout naturellement que les étudiants auront la possibilité de soumettre leurs projets aux autres. Peu importe que le projet vienne d’une compétence informatique acquise avant l’intégration à l’école ou d’un domaine complètement nouveau. L’école et sa communauté ont accès à un ensemble de projets vastes et riches, favorisant l’expérimentation et l’apprentissage. Les profils différents, le nombre d’étudiants font la force de Treize, Trente-Sept. Chacun pourra laisser sa trace dans l’histoire de l’école et peut-être dans le monde des nouvelles technologies.

GAMIFICATION

À travers le jeu et ses différentes formes, 1337 permet l’auto-apprentissage des étudiants dans un environnement ultra motivant, stimulant et challengeant.

MODE D’EMPLOI

Des élèves qui développent leur autonomie et leur expertise

Tous les projets sont organisés comme dans un jeu vidéo. À travers des quêtes ou la récolte de point d’expérience, vous avancerez comme dans un MMORPG en engrangeant compétence, niveaux et aptitudes. Vous serez en grande partie maître de votre progression et pourrez privilégier certains aspects, certains thèmes du projet et progresser ainsi à votre rythme.

Au fil de votre parcours, vous récolterez des points d’expérience répartis en 17 compétences professionnelles. Vous progresserez ainsi d’un niveau à l’autre.

Vous pourrez également décrocher des « achievements », des sortes de récompenses de quête qui donneront un côté fun à votre apprentissage en vous immergeant complètement dans un univers de jeu vidéo.

La notion de quête sert aussi à encadrer votre cursus et à baliser clairement à court comme à long terme les grandes étapes de votre apprentissage jusqu’à votre sortie et votre intégration professionnelle.

Pour les plus compétitifs, le Hall of Fame vous offrira des challenges supplémentaires et vous permettra de vous frotter à d’autres étudiants dans des battles techniques.

A CHACUN SON RYTHME

Chaque étudiant progresse à son rythme. Sans doute que certaines notions seront plus faciles à intégrer pour certains que pour d’autres. Les enseignements de 1337 sont donc complètement décloisonnés dans le temps. Pas question de suivre une classe où le plus faible risquerait de retarder tout le monde. Ici, chaque étudiant progresse à son rythme. Plus personne n’est jamais en retard puisque tout le cursus est à 100 % individualisé.

3 ANS DE VOYAGE

Treize, Trente-Sept prévoit une durée d’enseignement de 3 ans. Cette durée indicative comprend les stages ou le temps partiel en entreprise. En fonction de chaque étudiant, les 3 années peuvent être écourtées ou au contraire prolongées sans conséquence sur la formation. Tous les aspects de la recherche d’emploi une fois le cursus bouclé sont pris en compte durant la formation. Ainsi les grands repères de l’apprentissage sont exprimés sous forme de niveaux d’expérience plutôt qu’en années. C’est l’expérience personnelle qui rythme la formation chez 1337.

Trois ans, c’est le temps que nous estimons nécessaire pour apprendre à innover technologiquement. C’est aussi le temps qu’il faut pour acquérir un début d’expérience, à travers les stages et les expériences en entreprise.

S’AMÉLIORER SANS CESSE GRÂCE À SES ACQUIS

Lorsque vous maîtrisez un projet, vous êtes encouragés à progresser davantage. Par exemple, si lors d’un stage, vous avez travaillé sur une nouvelle technologie, vous avez donc acquis une certaine expérience dans ce domaine. Vous pourrez alors survoler ce domaine et attaquer d’autres défis sans attendre que vos camarades vous rattrapent. Par contre, si vous avez envie d’approfondir le sujet, rien ne vous empêche de le faire.

DONNER DU TEMPS AU TEMPS

Le décloisonnement temporel vous permet de vous investir à votre rythme. Vous pouvez prendre le temps qu’il vous faut pour réaliser votre projet. Le timing attribué à chaque projet est une estimation du temps pour le réaliser. Vous pouvez vous y astreindre, mais aussi prendre le temps pour mieux réussir et mieux comprendre. Vous ne serez pas bloqué par la progression de vos camarades et pourrez toujours compter sur l’échange avec les autres pour avancer.

De la même façon, le décloisonnement temporel permet de faire face aux aléas de la vie… Si vous devez mettre exceptionnellement votre formation en stand-by, à votre retour à Treize, Trente-Sept, vous retrouverez vos projets là où vous les aviez laissés. Il faut noter que, pour cadrer avec les impératifs du monde de l’entreprise, certains projets disposeront d’un timing à respecter. Le temps étant une contrainte du monde professionnel, il faut que la formation en tienne compte aussi.

PRÊT(E) À RELEVER LE DÉFI?

INSCRIS-TOI
© 2019 | 1337 est à but non lucratif.